PI-CASC People

Project Scientists

Maxine Burkett

Professor of Law
William S. Richardson School of Law, University of Hawai‘i, Mānoa
burkettm@hawaii.edu

  Jeffrey Danielson

Physical Geographer
USGS, Earth Resources Observation and Science Center (EROS)
daniels@usgs.gov

Charles Fletcher

Professor of Earth Sciences
University of Hawai‘i, Mānoa
cfletche@hawaii.edu

  Lucas Fortini

Research Ecologist
Pacific Island Ecosystems Research Center, USGS/Pacific Islands Climate Change Cooperative (PICCC)
lfortini@usgs.gov

Dean Gesch

Research physical scientist
USGS, Earth Resources Observation and Science Center (EROS)
gesch@usgs.gov

  Thomas Giambelluca

Professor of Geography
University of Hawai‘i, Mānoa
thomas@hawaii.edu

Christian Giardina

Research Ecologist
Institute of Pacific Islands Forestry, USDA Forest Service
cgiardina@fs.fed.us

  Victoria Keener

Research Fellow
East-West Center, Honolulu, Hawai‘i
keenerv@eastwestcenter.org

Alan Mair

Hydrologist
Pacific Islands Water Science Center, USGS
dmair@usgs.gov

  Kirsten Oleson

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Natural Resources and Environmental Management
University of Hawai‘i, Mānoa
koleson@hawaii.edu

Daniele Spirandelli

Assistant Professor of Urban & Regional Planning
University of Hawai‘i, Mānoa
danieles@hawaii.edu

  Philip Thompson

Assoc. Director, UH Sea Level Center
University of Hawai‘i, Mānoa
philiprt@hawaii.edu